Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types go progress are equally important for country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays many governments believe that, and I agree, economical achievements and development for the country is the most necessary aim, as this enables them to invest in other important matters such as education, technology and etc. If a country enquires more money, it will get more chance to develop its other infrastructures. This means that via assets which are gained through a dramatic economic progress infrastructure is it would be modernized for example the educational facilities of such a country might be improved, and the students will have more equipments to raise their knowledge if more money be invested in educational system. However, some people say that other kinds of progress have an equal importance with economic one for a country, which we can notice to a country having a weak military, in spite of its large economic. This such a country is always in danger of foreign invasions and even maybe conquered and colonized easily by them. Hence, having a powerful army and defensive equipments is crucially important the same as economic progress. This means that other progress should not be ignored by governments. In my honest opinion, the countries which have a developed economic, they usually have also reached to other accomplishments. For instance, China used to suffer from poverty all around this country, but these days by reaching to the second place in terms of economical power in the world, this country has been destroying the poverty almost completely. And on the other hand, this country has changed to one of the educational poles in the world in order to its efficient education system and the high amenities which its government provides for students. Therefore, I believe that economic progress triggers other types of progress. In conclusion, I say that economic progress is the most important goal, while by reaching to this goal, other kinds of progress should be considered, because I know the economic improvement as the largest factor for other ones.