Universities are becoming increasingly expensive to operate. In some countries, money from taxation has met these costs. However, this is not always enough to maintain the quality of universities. What problems can occur when universities do not have enough money? Suggest alternative ways that universities can be funded.

Running universities costs great sums of money and is difficult to say the least. A proportion of these expenses are being earned by taxation in some countries, but it does not yield enough and has led to many problems. However, two solutions are being suggested to address this issue. Several problems have been caused by the shortage of universities ' budget. First of all, it has resulted in a decrease in the quality of their educational programs. This is because various equipments are being used for educating students and they are changing with the development of technology day by day. For example, computers play important roles in universities and they should be replaced yearly to be updated and equipped to necessary programs needed for education. Therefore, by not providing these equipments or not be able to maintain them up to date, universities can not educate students properly. Secondly, universities are giving many scholarships and grants to several students who can not afford their tutions. This lack of money has led to a drop in the number of students getting scholarships. Consequently, many talented youngsters are deprived from further education by not receiving grants. Despite the above so-called struggles, universities can provide the needed money from other places. One solution to tackle this issue is to change rules and make these institutes semi-private. For instance, by charging students, a part of the money can be earned and those equipment will berenewed and the quality of education will be maintained. Another solution to mitigate this problem is to ask for people's donations and held fund-raising programs. This usually means a chance for students who can not afford fees. To sum up, universities are facing challenges to manage their expenses in many countries. This condition has resulted in the reduction of educational services' quality and the scholarships they provide. Charging students for their courses and asking for people's monetary donations will solve these challenges.