Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

A lot of employed individuals are diagnosed with health issues because of lack of exercise especially during the working day or in their leisure time. This is the growing concern of many people nowadays, and which have to be solved. There could be many reasons why individuals choose to neglect to do exercises, getting too tired from the job or perhaps not finding enough time. For instance, nowadays companies expect their employees to work for extended hours during the day in order to get promotions. So people spend more hours in the office, which consumes their power and leaves them with no time for going gym. Moreover, some individuals can become lazy after returning back to their house from work because of their comfort zone. One possible solution to this problem could be having a gym in the workplace area. Many companies offer fitness centres at the workplace to their employees in order to keep them fit. Another solution could be to encourage them through awareness programs, showing them how not doing exercise can lead to health diseases. For example, sitting on a chair for a long time while doing work can cause back pain which later on leads to permanent cracks in the spinal cord. Such kind of information should be shared with people and make them aware of these threads. To sum up, working individuals decide to neglect exercise because they tend to get tired or can find no time, and they get lazy after coming home. However, providing awareness among people by passing on the data on how dangerous it would be to be unhealthy and as well as making a gym at the workplace may help to solve this problem.