shows average carbon dioxide (CO2) emissions per person in the United Kindom, Sweden, Italy and Portugal between 1967 and 20

The fluctuation of carbon dioxide (CO2) emissions per person in four countries (United Kingdom, Sweden, Italy and Portugal) is shown in this graph, accounting from 1967 to 2007. Overall, the United Kingdom and Sweden successfully decreased their emission. On the contrary, Italy and Portugal grew higher continuously. At the beginning of the period, the United Kingdom (UK) stood as the highest country contributed to the high number of CO2 on the earth with 12 metric tons. However, in the following years, it slightly decreased and ended in 9 metric tons in 2007. Furthermore, Sweden experienced fluctuating years between 1967 and 1977, which decreased and increased dramatically. Apart from this, it significantly decreased in 1987 and finally stuck at 5 in 2007. Unlike the UK and Sweden, Italy and Portugal faced a tremendous increase. Both of the countries began at a low number compared to the UK and Sweden, it was only 1 and 4,5 respectively. Undoubtedly, Italy and Portugal had not experienced any decrease at all. In 2007, Italy and Portugal reached 5,5 and 7,5 successively.