Some people believe that academic qualifications are essential for success, while others think practical skills are more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A group of individuals present the view that people need academic certifications to be successful, whereas others believe feasible expertise is more essential. I strongly agree with the latter side. On the one hand, some people reasonably argue that there are several jobs which do not need academic knowledge and they can be learned just at work-places from an experienced employer. Although, many research findings reveal that there are several successful workers all over the world who do not have academic certificates. In addition, there are numerous people all over the world who are deprived of academic facilities and they are unable to go to the academy. Therefore, most of them work from an early age and it causes becoming more expert when they get older against their peers who have not any experience in the same field and just have studied about it. So the experience can lead to accomplishment. On the other hand, another group of people claim that studying at educational institution is the main and only way to get a good job and achieve their goals. They believe higher education makes people more expert and teaches them how to do work exactly. In addition, they believe that only the academic majors can lead to a good job. For instance, most parents encourage their children to study medical science, engineering or law at university, because they are convinced that only doctors, engineers and lawyers can be successful. However, I do not find this argument convincing as nowadays it is clear that there are a huge number of people who have really good occupations that are good role models for children and youths. Moreover, most jobs do not need to be studied at college and people can be professional at theme by gaining practical experience at work. To conclude, in my view, many people can succeed without academic education. There are several practical great jobs which are learned without a university education. And many people are unable to go to university.