Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Controversies surrounding whether music is a good measure to bring different people together never seem to cease. Some individuals opine that it has benefits to do so, whereas others assert that it is nonsense. I fundamentally concur that music is a great measure to influence the people from different backgrounds to gather. On the one hand, humans like to be isolated while they are listening to certain songs, hoping there is no one around to bother them. To illustrate, if there is a girl who fail her exam and wanted to listen to a sad song, she wouldn’t want anyone to discuss it with her at the time. Furthermore, people will hide their interest in certain types of song, to be evitable of all kinds of awkwardness brought on by their strange taste in music. On the other hand, you can gather a wide variety of people from several backgrounds owing to the same taste in music. To be specific, you can make friends with people who like Taylor Swift’s love songs and chat with them about your amount of love for these songs. Moreover, if a group of people doesn’t know what to discuss during the middle of a break time of some event or activity, they can always break the ice by dropping a topic on the music playing in the background. To conclude, I absolutely consent that music plays a significant role in our everyday lives. Despite people denying its contribution, it truly brings all kinds of individuals from numerous backgrounds together.