International travel is becoming cheaper and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourists. Do the advantage if increased tourists overweigh disadvantages?

International flights nowadays are becoming more affordable for most people and most nations around the globe are now open for more international sightseers to visit. In my opinion, I believe this trend would be more beneficial than the disadvantages to the economy and promoting local products. To begin with, tourism industries are high-profit businesses that could increase the revenue of the state. With the huge number of international travelers visiting, it would affect the economy and consequently generate many job opportunities for their citizens. Furthermore, through the international tourist visit, certain nations could promote their culture and local products to the global market without exporting them to the international market. For example, Bali island, one of the most beautiful islands in Indonesia, has made Indonesia's local products so famous around the globe and made it the most visited place by the international travelers. On the other hand, when some states open their door widely to the international visitors, it would also open the opportunity for illegal activities. For example, most illegal drugs are entered and sold to some states on international flights. Furthermore, all states should be aware and increase the level of security in all air-port which provide services for international calls. However, in my opinion, I believe that if the authorities could prevent it with a high level of security and customs, this trend would affect significantly the growth of the nation in the economy as well as create job opportunities. To summarize, with the decreasing cost of international flights and also most regions open their door wider for more international tourist visits. I strongly believe that this trend and policy would bring more benefits than the negative effect.