Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Living in a foreign country to earn a better livelihood and in search of better opportunities has been the new trend in the world. One of the biggest challenges that the people face in this process is of a language barrier. I strongly agree with this because for some main reasons. To begin with, shifting to a new state can create lots of social and cultural problems for the migrant,the most prominent reason for this is the language. For instance, if a person doesn't know the local language of a country,and he wants to buy something, he can not communicate his thoughts to another person, leading to a practical problem for him. Secondly, he can not participate in the day to day activities and give his / her thoughts. For example, I remember visiting Paris and I had no knowledge of the French language, as a result, I was not able to communicate with anyone,and felt left out and lonely. Furthermore, he can not dwell with the local dwellers unless the problem of language is solved. In addition, a recent survey by the Times of India group tells, that the companies tend to give promotions to only those who are fluent in the local language and inhabitants of the country. Some might say that with the evolution in the technology and introduction of translating apps it is more convenient for people, but on, contrary a person can not use translating apps for its day to day conversation. For instance, a person talking to other and using a translator could be very absurd for another person. In summary, living in a country with no knowledge of the local language is not only a big disadvantage but also unpractical. It could lead to mental stress and financial crisis.