Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Children are the backbone of the country. I strongly think they should do any sort of social work or service in their leisure hours which can be useful for the society and for them as well. The analysis contained in the following paragraphs will explain this topic in a appropriate way. As it is said 'A man is known by his characters', I believe doing social work without pay will help in building character of the teenagers. They will develop feeling of self-confidence. This can also help in learning various attributes such as being humble, polite, generous, punctual and more over being social. Nowadays in this technology era, it is important to be involved in good works rather than wasting time in unuseful ways. For instance, on of my friend is busy on weekends for raising funds for charity through exhibitions. This has transformed her a lot by developing a sense of being helpful to needy's. Furthermore, it can help a number of people who are poor or in need of support. As these people do not have enough funds for raising their children in a good school. Such kinds of social acts can benefit them a lot. To sum up, I would like to say children and youth have the capabilities to transform themselves and the communities in a far better way by organizing and engaging in different social activities. This will indeed make them better human being and responsible citizen which will eventually help in the growth and development of nation.