It is often thought that the increase in juveniles crime can be attributed to violence in the media. Do you agree that this is the main cause of juvenile crime? What solution can you offer to deal with this situation?

The high level of crime committed by teenagers is often linked to the violence action they watch in the media. Personally, I align with this assertion, and I believe parental guidance and government regulations will curb such activity. Juvenile crime has become a global phenomenal and the major causes are the social media and moves. The fast rising of technology and mass production of cutting edge gadget has given room for fast and swift circulation of information to human regardless of their age, this information sometimes are violence and can easily influence the mind of a minor. Such information are passed through films or media platforms like facebook, instagram, twitter and many more. For example, there was a recent case of a boy who killed his teenage girlfriend for money ritual, when he was questioned about what triggered his actions he said he came across the information on the internet and he wanted to give it a try. On the other hand, this rampant issue can be reduced if parents pay attention to what their children get exposed to and also guide them to better understand that some actions they watch or read on the media should not be practiced. In the same vain, government should create agencies that see into dissemination of media to young citizens. For example, china has recently designed a regulation that stops minors to purchase media devices that can expose them to harmful information. In conclusion, juvenile offences has become rampant and activities of the media has been blamed for it, however if parents and the government take some certain measures this can be reduced.