In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development

Nowadays, numerous brands adopt commercials as a way to verse people with their products. They lay stress on the fact that their current product is fresher than the previous one. In my opinion, this is a positive development as it instils healthy competition between brands and helps them in increasing their profits. Advertising is essential for a business to showcase its products to the people, as well as to their rival counterparts. This in turn instils a competitive spirit among different brands. As a result, these brands get to know the weakness of their counterparts' products. Ultimately, they work on improving their product to make it more appealing to the customers. These benefits are then reaped by the people as they have a plethora of options to choose from. In addition, advertising in such a way increases the sales of the product. A large number of customers are lured by these commercials and they are often seen standing in lines waiting to acquire the product. For example, whenever Apple releases a new version of their mobile phone, a large crowd of people gather outside the malls and shops. Eventually, the profits made by these companies skyrocket as more people end up spending their money on them To sum up, advertisement is considered to be an essential practice by businesses as it drastically increases their income. Rival businesses would have to up their game when their counterparts make advancements in the same kind of product that they have to offer. Therefore, the products will improve in quality and people would benefit from such competition. Moreover, businesses would prosper and the customers will also be satisfied.