Many people prefer to watch foreign films than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should the government give more financial support to the local film industry?

Nowadays, among the crowd, the trend to watch overseas shows rather than local films is getting more popular. Some of the reasons behind this scenario are more resolution and exposure to untraditional stories. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons and explain why I support the suggestion that the government should give more funds to the native production. Currently, film production is seeing a lot of booms in terms of money and audience. Therefore, the Cinemas are offering a wide range of pictures from different parts of the world. Additionally, the public tends to be more excited about global films rather than the local ones. First and foremost, it is of high resolution quality. In addition, the foreign seasons have well-known directors and high-quality equipment. For instance, while cameras used to produce pictures in Europe support quality up to 4k, the equipment used in Pakistan supports up to 1080p only. The other major cause is an untraditional story. Moreover, a cross-cultural story grabs more audience than a primitive one. For example, a couple of weeks ago, my friends and I went to watch a movie, and we chose a Japanese film to get knowledge about individuals in Japan. Nevertheless, the governing bodies should promote local production and provide funding to them so that they can compete at a global level. Furthermore, the Local industry is very crucial, since it has a lot of benefits. On the one hand, the local industry helps us preserve the heritage and culture of the society. To support this narrative, there are a number of shows based on different cultural stories, such as Maula Jatt and Bahu Balli. On the other hand, native shows can help a country’s economy as well. A research paper showed that the Indian films earn about 1.5 billion dollars in profit in the global market and helped the Indian economy. In short, we discussed a lot of factors, such as high resolution, that can influence people to watch overseas movies. I admit that foreign movies are important, but I believe that the government and individuals should help the local industry, for they are very crucial for the community.