In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In various studies, it has been highlighted that the average weight of citizens are increasing over the years in North American and European countries. It has also stated many reasons like changes in lifestyle, eating habits, sleep hours, physical activity and exercise. There are some counties where the obesity rate is higher than the world average which eventually leads to a decrease in health and fitness level. Over the decades, career and growth aspiration has changed people's profession from agriculture to service. In agriculture, an individual has to do a lot of physical labour to earn livelihood whereas in a private job physical work has been limited and which also impacted their eating habit due to fast pace lifestyle. Nowadays, working individuals prefer fast eating as they don't have enough time to cook eating and it is easily available which affects their health and energy level. The working profession also finds it hard to manage work-life balance leading to fewer hours to relax and regain energy and with the increase in competition and peer pressure people have to compromise their quality sleeping hours. In today's scenario, counties are focusing on the growth of their economy but with the shortage in the labour, the market's existing workforce is under pressure. Governments of these counties should make better labour laws so that private companies may not exploit their employees. NGOs and government agencies should run awareness campaigns on how to improve physical activity and the benefits of a nutritious meal. In conclusion, I would suggest people should take care of their health in order to live a better and healthy life.