1.In the past, lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students in a classroom. Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this approach in teaching?

Technology has brought an undeniable revolution in different aspects of life. A few decades ago, standard/ conventional ways of lesson presentation were used to reach the maximum number of students in a classroom. At present, technology has become a powerful tool to engage students in learning. In this essay, I will discuss some pros and cons of this application. Nowadays, students are developing much more interest in their studies due to digital education. One main positive is the audio-visual impact which increases the understanding and involvement of students in the learning process. For instance, a science concept or process which was simply presented by a picture or diagram in the past could be presented through 3D animation at present. Secondly,homework assignments and projects are research-based so online resources are utilized by students. Technology has comforted students with in-depth details and a storm of information. Through web browsing, children are able to collect data and required information. On the other side, technology has made people dependent as youngsters rely too much on computers and do not become proficient in some basic skills such as writing. For example, the spelling may suffer due to the use of word processors which auto-correct the writing mistakes. Furthermore, computers are expensive to maintain and can be unreliable. Not everyone can afford them and keep their systems updated. In conclusion, technology provides students with easy-to-access information, accelerated learning, and fun opportunities to practice what they learn, which is a more beneficial methodology.