More and more people are using computers and electronic devices to access information; therefore, there is no need for printed books, magazines, and newspapers anymore. To what extent do you agree or disagree

The debate about reading a paper in a digital format still persists. Increasing populations are utilising digital devices as a source of information which means there is no need for publishing paper-based resources any longer. I do agree with the use of electronic devices because of multiple reasons. Firstly, digital devices are beneficial because the environment is saved. As numerous trees are cut in order to provide the ingredients for papers, it is of utmost importance to pay attention to green areas globally. Research shows that for 8 sheets of paper, 1 tree must be cut. Secondly, electronic devices are far more effortless to carry. For example, students at school are more prone to develop orthopaedical deformities in their spine due to carrying books every day. Although books are needed while at school, they can be all saved on an iPad. Therefore, the need for paper-based books is being diminished. Furthermore, the resources on such devices are widely accessible because of the internet. Google provides an unlimited amount of information by a simple search, meanwhile it would be time-consuming to be as productive with papers. Finally, once one is searching for a specific word, it is much more convenient to do so with a device by using the “find” option, as opposed to going through papers. As a result, individuals can grasp more from different resources. To sum up, not only do digital devices save the planet, but also they provide faster research, wider accessibility as well as being more portable.