Giving detailed descriptions of crime by newspapers and television, someone says it could make bad consequence; this kind of media should be restricted. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is widely argued that whether the details of criminal actions should be published in mass media. In my opinion, this affects individuals and society to some extent. Thus, the amount of reported criminal details should be constrained. Firstly, the victims have to suffer the pain that reports triggered. Providing criminal actions, in some way, forces the victims re-suffer the horrible experience. Therefore, it would induce mental problems to the victims, such as tension, anxious and fears. Meanwhile, the reports can mislead the public, and people would think that they are surrounded by criminals. Obviously, individuals will lose a sense of safety and find it difficult to trust others. In this way, interpersonal relationship tends to be eliagated. What’s more, it is possible that the reports provide a chance for potential criminals to imitate the reported antisocial behaviours. It seems that no thing is done but indirectly encourage crimes. As a result, whole society would be torchered. It has to be admitted that providing criminal details plays a role of referring potential offenders, and it effectively diminishes the possibility of similar crimes. In the meantime, it enhances people’s capacities to resist such illegal actions by spreading measures of preventing such offends. In summary, I admit that reporting criminal details assert a positive effect on fighting against crimes. However, I truely sure that this follows negative impacts on individuals and society. Therefore, such reports must be constrained.