At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, youngsters form a larger part of their population in some countries compared with elders. This phenomenon has some benefits and drawbacks, which will be explained in this essay and give a conclusion. societies with a significant number of young adults would face some obstacles. Firstly, the most fundamental issue might be the lack of job opportunities since this group of people require a well-paid career to afford their lives and expand their families. However, according to the high job demand, some youths may confront unemployment. Furthermore, a country lacking older adults, who are full of experience, has some dire consequences. Some young people cannot face and tackle difficulties in their workplace or daily life without seniors’ recommendations and experiences. For instance, some factories have experienced staff who have worked for decades. These staff usually train new labourers since they are familiar with the ins and outs of their job. On the other hand, it can be seen that most developed countries would rather young immigrants instead of elders since they are fresher both physically and mentally; thus, they could be more capable of diverse careers. Instantly, the USA and Australia consider the highest age point for immigrants between 18 to 25. Besides, youth would be open to new experiences and are more curious about their living environment; thus, their curiosity and willingness would help them access discoveries in various fields such as medication and science. These types of achievements could be beneficial for countries. To conclude, although the loss of balance between youths and elders could bring disadvantages such as lack of job opportunities or not having guidance. Provided that the government puts an excellent effort into young people to encourage them for new explorations, the privilege of countries with a young population overweight its drawbacks.