Countries are planning for the future and the best way is to invest resources on the young population. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the past decade, countries across the world have been making efforts to plan for the years ahead. Some experts believe that the best method to get ready for the future is to disburse funds for youth education and health as it will provide financial growth. I am in complete agreement with this opinion for many reasons which I shall discuss in this essay. Firstly, by allocating more revenues for educational institutions, and directing resources towards the education of the young population, governments can ensure that the country will progress financially in the future. This is due to the fact that the literate young workforce will be able to join and lead corporations, in turn, making them more productive. For example, it can be seen by looking at the youth development programme in the United States, which shows promising results in favour of teenage education. Therefore, if nations want to secure their future financially, they will have to focus on the education of their adolescents. To add further credence to my assertion, providing more funds for the health of the population under 30 years of age will make sure that future generations will be healthy. This is because the sedentary lifestyle and poor diet of today’s teenagers are expected to cause them increased lifestyle diseases such as hypertension, diabetes and high cholesterol in the coming years. This can be prevented by giving more opportunities for sports and promoting a well-balanced diet. For instance, in Australia, the obesity rates among students have been dropping over the past 10 years by adding athletic activities to their curriculum. Hence, health is directly related to the country's economic growth and the authorities should give priority to this sector in order to plan for the future. In conclusion, it is clear that countries need to plan for their future problems in order to make progress. I believe that the best approach towards this issue will be to focus and direct energies on the health and education of their young people.