Internet social media have become very popular. To what extent do you think this is a good or bad thing? Why do you think this is the case? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, technologies have significantly contributed to every aspect and the internet which is the precedent of advanced technologies has become significantly influential to one's daily life. However, since the internet is now prevalently used, there are multiple harmful drawbacks that need to be considered or otherwise, it will become a serious disaster to human society. Decades ago, people confronted their lives practically and now, with the invention of the internet, their lives have become convenient and available. Since they can accomplish most of their quests online, they will most likely underestimate their jobs as it is extremely flexible. Ultimately, it will contribute to their laziness and comfort zone. Furthermore, social media with the access to the internet are managed to be addictive to individuals which means that many people are probably consuming their time on it by using social websites. For me, such cases are highly detrimental and problematic since the overwhelming concept of the internet is likely to reduce the ethics and morals of certain individuals. For example, on Facebook and TikTok, people have become less moral by attempting to obtain influence through social media as it is effortless just to spread negative comments. Children are also gradually addicted to video games which will potentially harm their eyesight. To sum up, considering the fact that the internet has greatly assisted people in every role, it is expected that people will extensively use the internet in their daily life. However, with proper arrangements, they can perfectly apply the internet in a good way.