Some people think that children should be taught to be competitive in school .other , however , say that cooepration and team working skills are more important. Discuss bothe sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

Nowadays, schools apply different methods of teaching and in some educational systems some skills excel others, that is why some people believe that children should compete in school, while other think that schools ought focus on cooperation and team work skills.In my opinion, students who compete against each other in school are more successful, both in their lessons at school and also in their future life. On the one hand, many people believe that students who compete, do better at school. In other words, competition makes students more motivated consequently they gain good scores in their exams. It should be mentioned that when students compete, they usually try to show their best versions therefore they achieve resounding success. In addition, they learn how to compete with other people that could be great experience for their future, for living in this competitive world, especially when they want to find a job. On the other hand, some people think that cooperation is more important compared to competition.They believed that cooperation team work in school prepare children for better social life.To explain this issue, they say when children work as a team, first of all, they learn how interact with other people.Respecting and tolerating conflict ideas moreover is another result of team work and cooperation. Finally they learn how to negotiate to complete a task or convey their ideas and feelings as a team member. To conclude, people may vary in their opinion but I think that children who learn to compete against each other have better chance to succeed in school and later in life.