Many people get little or no exercise either during the working day or their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

The health of a person is a matter of serious concern in the fast-paced growing life. Individuals are very much consumed with improving lifestyles that they are leaving behind the true essence of it, hence, compromising their health as there is no time for daily workouts. Although there are many causes associated with this problem, individuals can take simple steps to mitigate the problems by improving their lifestyles and shifting toward a healthy diet. In the upcoming paragraphs, cause and effect will be discussed in detail. Lifestyle choices are important and major reasons for poor health in developed countries. These days, it is perhaps easier and cheaper to follow an unhealthy diet, and hence, fast food makes a person lethargic and lazy to do any workout. For example, a recent research paper found that 75% of the population in the United States is prone to diseases at an early age due to poor lifestyle preferences. Stress is another key element which has detrimental effects on lives of the people. In developed countries, people are not just so much engaged in work but also there is no work-life balance in their lives and leading to a stressful life. To illustrate this, India is in the 150th position on Human Happiness Index. However, there are some steps that government and individuals can take to curb these problems. Firstly, people need to make healthy choices to improve their conditions and take-out time for exercise or a walk and they should be given the sincerest thought to it. To explain this, Early to bed and early to rise makes a person healthy, wealthy, and wise is an old saying but it is true indeed. Yoga and meditation improve the overall health of a person. Secondly and most importantly authorities have to come out with stringent regulations on fast-food chains and promote healthy food diet chains in the market so that individuals attract to them. Various measures can be taken in order to offset potential problems from the bad choices of lifestyle. It is crucial that both individuals and governments work together in the venture.