Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothing and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own whishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There has been debate whether young people should make their own choices or whether it is a bad method that would lead to severe consequences. In this essay, l will go through both sides and provide my own opinion. On one side, the main reason is that if we give our kids the freedom to choose whatever they want it is most likely they will tend to be sailfish. This means, at first they have the charge to make their own decision so they will just think about why we need parents because they can make decisions without any punishment which they will be spoiled. Take my little brother as an example my parents gave him the green light to choose what food he wanted to eat as a result he became a picky eater. On the other hand, there are people who argue that is a beneficial way to raise a child not only they may become independent children,but also their personality will grow and become stronger. This means the parents will have more free time to practice their hobbies which will build a happy family. There is research done on families that are doing this method and all their children become independent children in a big place in the country. In conclusion, having looked at this topic in detail, on balance it is clear that the negative outweighs the positive, although it is true that there are benefits like being independent and a stronger person, however it can make a monster. From my perspective, the best way is just teach them how they can save their money but the other things parents should choose.