government investment in public transport and reductions in public transport prices will greatly help the figh against transport pollution Do you agree or disagree ?

Many people believe that the lower public transport cost owing to state investment will deteriorate the amount of transport pollution. Nevertheless, I strongly disagree that cheaper public transportation tariffs due to state investment will significantly propel the abatement of transportation pollution. First, the abatement of transportation pollution should be more focused on the research and development of renewable resources to be vastly utilised in public transport rather than investing to reduce the transportation cost. Deploying the use of renewable energy will generate energy efficiency and minimise the propensity of any polluted emission to harm the air. For example, green resources used in public transport in developed countries, such as Germany, have succeeded to abate the emissions significantly. Thus, investing in public transport to cut the transportation prices has no evidence to reduce the number of transport emissions. Second, the lower the public transport fee the more people will be attracted to use public transport in their daily mobility. For instance, when the authority cuts the public bus prices, there will be a spillover effect on the surge of passengers due to the lower-priced tickets. Instead of reducing the operational time schedule of public buses, the price discount will gather more people to buy the tickets, affecting more buses operating and more gas discharged to pollute the air. In conclusion, the lower public transport prices due to government investment will spawn more emissions into the air. In suggestion, it is evident that the government should consider investing in renewable efficiency to be vastly deployed in mass transportation rather than focusing on cutting the public transport bill.