some people say that girls and boys should study in different schools and others believe that co-education is important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

The proponents of separating the gender in educational settings often argue that it promotes better academic results by reducing and due distraction which originates in co-educational institutes. Whether the search system advances or retards the cause remains an issue the supporters on both sides are convinced that their sides have apart validity. some people agree with the nation of single-sex schooling claiming the difference in the manners boys and girls learn and behave. Separation allows them to learn and develop in their respective ways. In terms of development, girls can learn freely without the fear of negative behaviour originating from the presence of boys. Fear of criticism reduces and self-confidence increases when they choose subjects which are usually regarded as males domain. The same is true for boys who have an interest in pursuing arts. On the contrary, supporters of co-education argue that teaching boys and girls together facilitates positive and cooperative interaction between genders. The co-educational institutes provide a conducive environment to reduce divisions and de-emphasize gender as a factor of concern. consequently,stereotypes are broken down and inclusion is emphasized, bringing beneficial results for society. Besides, the argument for better academic performance counters by highlighting the fact that single-sex schools are prestigious and highly regarded in society.They often demand high scores for entry, therefore admit already motivated candidates. In my opinion, since the real world is co-gendered, a co-educational setting prepares boys and girls for the challenges they are going to face in the real world. Teaching both genders in the same classrooms will help them understand the behavioural differences the opposite gender carries and make them more tolerant and accepting. Ultimately,making every sphere of life co-habitable and females in different schools is advocated on the ground of enhancing academic performance in practical terms co-education is more regarding whether academically enhancing or retarding one cannot argue the life long behavioural skills taught by co-education.