Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

bullying is one of the most common challenges for the educational centres, for this reason many people have talked about causes and consequences of it. This essay will explain the roots of this phenomenon as well as some possible alternatives to fight it. firstly, some of the causes of this situation are linked with family education. usually, bullies are children who do not have an adequate support from their parents and try to exteriorise their frustration with others. for example, a child who is physically punished by his father usually tends to do the same with his peers. In addition, the lack of confidence and emotional support from the loved ones is the second reason, for instance each day the number of youngsters who prefer to avoid talking with their parents increases and it fosters abusive conducts in school environments. Although this situation seems uncontrollable, there are some solutions to reduce its presence. I suggest improving communication with us, their relatives, developing trustable relationships will increase their self-esteem and recognise that if they are in risk, we can help them to avoid it. furthermore, the most important method is modifying parenting guidelines because the school can establish many strategies but if the family continues with prejudicial ways to solve conflicts, children will continue copying them on their community. An example of this could be implementing positive discipline and as Jane Nelsen says create only logical consequences in case of undesirable behaviour. to conclude, the variables that generate bullying situations are the same that we need to attack; family and social skills, foundations for everyone's life. Therefore, it is time to improve the education at home and provide opportunities to dialogue without judgment, always supporting and teaching them how to act, parents’ ears must be always ready to listen and help.