Sending criminals to prison is not the best method of dealing with them. Education and job training are better ways tohelp them. Do you agree or disagree?

It is suggested that giving criminals education and vocational training is a more effective strategy to help them than putting them in jail for their crimes. This essay wholeheartedly concurs with this assertion for the reasons listed below. First, putting criminals behind bars might not be the best solution in the long term and could negatively impact the offender's life down the road. This is due to the possibility that criminals may not have known what they had done; in certain situations, especially when the offenders are younger than eighteen, the crime may have been the result of unconscious activities. If the offender is only a teenager, it would be unjust to put them in jail because they are too young to understand the consequences of their acts. Furthermore, incarcerated individuals lose a portion of their lives when serving lengthy sentences, which may lead to a loss of vital life skills necessary for employment in the future. Education and job training are more effective approaches to address the issue than locking up criminals. In other words, some criminals act violently without realizing that their acts could cause fatalities or severe injuries. For this reason, teenage murderers in the UK are given new identities and undergo rehabilitation in order to enable them to have normal lives outside of prison. This school of thought is better since it guarantees that criminals will not commit major crimes again and aids in their rehabilitation. In conclusion, I firmly feel that dealing with criminals through education and job training is always the best course of action, and that putting them in jail is not the best option.