In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, adverts become very popular in order to attract many customers. Most companies point out in adverts that their products are brand new to persuade people to buy their goods. In this essay I will provide my opinion why companies do in this way as well as advantages and disadvantages. Also, I think that it is a negative development to our society. Firstly, businesses are indicating that their products are news due to the fact of some psychological reasons. They use this technique to convince theirs customers that if they do not buy their brand new products, they are not up to date. Secondly, there are many same products in market so if they want people to buy their products, they use this kind of method to advertise their goods. As a result, people will be fooled that their products are different from others and their products will be purchased. Lastly, if more people are demanding their products, it will lead to global warming as well as air pollution due to the production process. On the other hand, it also has a positive impact in some ways. First, companies are advertising their products in this way because theirs ideas or design can not be copied by other competitors. For example, if Apple announce its logo in adverts, others can not use its logo since most people already noticed from adverts. Also, the companies will be increased their sell rate by advertising in this way, In conclusion, business are doing in this way to get more profit from people. Although it has a negative impact on buyers, it also has its advantages in the place of companies.