Some people think living in big cities is bad for peoples health. To what extent you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that living in urban cities is harmful from health point of view. In my opinion I agree with their belief as their are numerous health related issues arising in cities as compared to small town or villages. To begin with, there are many reasons why people think that living in cities is hazardous for health. one of the main reasons is pollution from vehicles and industries which leads to many health problems such as asthma, lung cancer. For instance a study was done by World health organization regarding air pollution in Delhi and it was concluded that, it is one of the prevailing reasons for increased death rate in that state. One of the studies was conducted in Mumbai, where lot of marine animals were found dead on the sea shore. It was found that the waste and chemicals from industries were responsible for their deaths and consumption of such kind of sea food lead to serious health issues. Secondly, lifestyle of people. Due to stress and competition at work people have become more workaholic, which is one of the major factors responsible for deteriorating the health. It is not only affecting physical health but also psychological well being of person. Due to poor nutritional habits, sedentary lifestyle, disturbed sleep cycles health is getting ruined. Undoubtedly health care is very advanced in these urban cities but still the studies and data demonstrate increase in health related problems in these areas. To sum up I believe with this notion that living in big cities have many detrimental effects on health, however they can be minimised by joint efforts of citizens and government.