Research shows that business meetings and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, online technologies provide different platforms that have revolutionised education and business industry and have made everything virtual. Although this phenomenon has both negative and positive sides to it, I am convinced that the advantages overweight its disadvantages. First of all, virtual meetings and courses are more flexible and are compatible with today's human busy life. People are not limited to strict schedules and can arrange their tasks based on their time and pace. For example, online educational courses are using pre-recorded videos or providing the recorded classes for those people who can not attend day- time classes. Consequently, those who work during days can watch the videos at nights and improve their educations. Apart from that, these videos can be watched based on students' pace. So, the ones who are not comfortable with learning things in few hours can spend as many hours that they need and rewatch videos as many times they want. In addition, they can participate in many business meetings in a day with their co-workers from all over the world. Thus, it has led to people have more productive time -table and lives. Moreover, this revolution saves a lot of time. This is because for participating in an in-person meeting or a class, people should spend time getting prepared, commuting to that place, and waiting for others to arrive, which not only wastes time but also makes them tired. For instance, in big cities like Vancouver, people get held up in traffics for at least one hour a day. Therefore, by saving this time, people can have more free time for themselves to rest and enjoy with their families. To sum up, today's virtual life has brought a lot of advantages for us. I believe that its flexibility and the time it saves are two valuable points that make this change a positive one.