Many people think that the government should spend money to explore outer space, while others believe that it is a waste of public money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The concept that the government should invest money in the space exploration or not is extremely controvercial among people. Even though the exploration of outer space generates win-win benefits to humankind, there are other essential fields which really needs public fund to be developed further. On the one hand, the advocates of the space exploration claims that it may bring plethora of profits to humanbeing. First of all, space exploration may learn about other planets such as Moon and Mars which may be alternative to the Earth. Furthermore, exploring space can also predict about natural calamities: earthquakes, tsunamies, flooding and others. As a result, they might be potentially prevented and many lives could be saved as well. For these reasons, the importance of space exploration should not be overlooked. On the other hand, there are other significant areas such as Medicine and Education which also necessitate public investment for further development. The health and wellbeing of people hugely depend on medical advancements: modern, diagnostic and treating technologies. Another crucial sphere is Education which is the foundation for all other fields and the government should spend money in it in order to nurture more educated and qualified specialists in all areas namely doctors, lawyers, scientists and others. Without education, all fields hardly will be progressed. Thus, the more developed Medicine and Education the more healthy and educated individuals will be in society. In conclusion, having considered all, many individuals consider public budget should be invested in exploring outer space, while others are less willing to support that. When it comes to me, yet space exploration has endless advantages to human, I strongly believe that the government should spend money in Medicine and Education, as the significance of them far exceeds the outer space exploration.