In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? Do you think this a positive or negative situation ?

In the contemporary era, a number of people tend to buy their own house rather than rent an apartment. There are various reasons behind this trend and which will be further discussed in the following paragraph also, I believe it is a negative trend. To begin with, a majority of people want their own house to live in because there are so many factors behind this. First of all, owning a house provides a sense of security and, moreover, a house is the first priority of any individual. Apart from this, people do not need to stress about paying rent or any sort of bills. Besides this, they have their own choice of how to decorate the house and how to maintain it. Furthermore, they do not worry about following any rules and regulations made by house owners. For instance, many landlords impose restrictions on certain things for their tenants, such as how many family members or friends they can call, what time they can come home at night, and so on. So, the tenants have to accept all these rules. However, if they have their own house, then people can be as carefree as they want. Hence, that's why people like to buy their own house rather than a renting apartment. However, this is a negative approach because a large section of society lives below the poverty line, so they do not have the money to buy their own property. Besides this, one should have a huge amount of money for the maintenance of their own house. Another disadvantage is that people are frequently required to leave their homes in order to relocate to another location for work. As a result, these people may find it difficult to buy property repeatedly. For instance, a survey from Time Now in 2017 stated that 80% of the population lived in rented apartments rather than buying their own, as they said their rental houses were more convenient and cheap. Also, the maintenance of the property is the responsibility of the landlords. So, these are the points that indicate that owing a house has a negative trend. In conclusion, buying own property provides a sense of security and fulfilment; however, working individuals may find it difficult to have their own house and maintain it.