In the future, there will be a higher proportion of older people than younger people in many countries. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative development?

There is a prediction that many countries will be dealing with growing older populations by several social phenomenons, and thus circumstances could lead to a drawback for development in the near future. Firstly, the ageing population occurs to high life expectations due to well-developed medical technology, which leads people to delay their plan to have their own families and offspring. While the modernized lifestyles changed people’s life values to focus on their careers. Thus idea made people’s ultimate life goal is not having a family but career success. Moreover, the high cost of maintaining a family may concern a lot of couples. Despite, Most families being both working parents, having a baby demands a high living cost that is extremely difficult to cover all that money even two people's income including: diapers, daycare, academic support, and so on. In addition, according to these unfortunate circumstances, we can speculate that the growing elderly population may impact them economically. In the detail, discouragement of new investment and technology can occur by an insufficient number of young professionals. Thus ideas also can be linked to the various businesses service or product’s quality can be declined by the lack of human resources. on top of that, Due to the lack of young workers who can afford the amounts of tax will cause a rising taxes rate in the future. In conclusion, thus speculation idea of the growing number of old folks than the younger crowds can happen to several social circumstances, which lead to a huge negative development impact on various social economies.