Many people today think that homework is still an important part of school while others think that it is becoming outdated. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

For ages, homework has become an integral part of every student's life but now there has been an ongoing debate among people about whether practice work still plays a significant role in school or it is becoming obsolete with the due course of time. This essay will take into consideration both the points and will state a personal viewpoint at the last. There are some people who still prefer that schools should provide homework to children as it will not help them to practice the subject again but also makes them understand it perfectly. People think a child who does self-study learns better than one who just studies at school. Moreover, by giving work at home, children will not indulge in any other sort of entertainment. For example, children in the United States of America spend most of their valuable time playing online games after coming from school. This not only affects their concentration on studies but also makes them addicted to these games. On the other hand, others are totally against this viewpoint and prefer that schools should stop giving housework to children. If the schools will give less burden on home, children will be able to engage themselves in some other pursuits, for instance, joining some other classes such as martial arts or maybe some sports classes. This will help them make a balance between studies and leisure time. Furthermore, their minds will be free of any stress as they will get some quality time to spend with their family and friends. A survey shows, that pupils with balanced life between their studies and extracurricular activities, become more successful in their future. In conclusion, it is inevitable to say that homework is important for academic growth but we cannot neglect the fact that children need to indulge themselves in some other things to become more balanced in their life. In my opinion, it would be great if schools provide a small amount of practice work at home keeping in mind that they have their personal life after school.