Some people believe that technological advancements have made our lives simpler and more convenient, while others argue that these developments have led to a loss of important life skills. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some people argue that technological developments have given us many positive sides to our daily routines, while others believe that these automatic discoveries have some drawbacks. This essay will demonstrate further about both sides and I will explain my perspective regarding this topic. On the one hand, technological inventions able to make our life more convenient. Let just focus at one aspect, the household tasks matter. Automatic tools powered by electricity such as washing machine and sweeping robot can produce constant performance and competent to finish all tasks within seconds. For instance, compared with manual washing which takes 60 minutes to be completed, washing machine can undertake the task in 20 minutes from end-to-end. Thus, with the combination of time efficiency and energy savings as a result from the technology, it is hard to overlook the importance of automatic influence in our daily works. On the other hand, the negative sides of technological advancements are something that cannot be ignored. One tangible effect from technology sophistication is it leads to erase basic human life skills. Still focus at household tasks, when people got addicted with the automatic machines, slowly it clears up their abilities to cook, clean, and wash which are very pivotal. For example, 90% of total households in Jakarta are having washing machines and when one day the electricity went out, they are stressed because they do not know how to wash their clothes manually. This is concrete evidence where technology is a serious threat for people to lose their skills if they cannot control their engagements. To sum up, technological innovations have both positive and negative developments for human life. Whilst acknowledging that there are drawbacks, I believe technology can help us in marvellous way to improve our life even better.