Some people think that schools should select students according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities studying together. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

Education has a vital role in the overall development of children. While some individuals are in favour of that learning centre should need to be checked academic records before enrollment of students, However, others opine that if recruitments will studying together in mixed abilities that bring more benefits in student's careers. In my opinion, different abilities of pupils can get more skills by studying together. There are several reasons why schools should need to be selected pupils according to their academic records. The prominent reason is equality between students as teachers can teach easily based on their learner capability. As a consequence, instructors can prepare the lectures as per students ' needs and understanding. For example, if a classroom holds half of the top stream and half of the bottom stream then it may not be possible for students to acquire the same lectures prepared by the mentor. On the other hand, some opponents argue that mixed-ability departments bring more benefits to pupils' careers. Firstly,mixed abilities classes offer students opportunities to learn from each other and develop skills that were absent from them previously. For instance, a student has a great skill in the art but weak in science, so he could study science easier with the help of another pupil who has more knowledge in science and vice-versa. To conclude, streaming curriculum is well standard and a bit easier for teachers. However, I believe that mixed-ability classes are more beneficial for all-around development rather than classes divided based on peers' academic performance.