Food can be produced much more cheaply, with the use of improved fertilisers and better machinery. However, some methods may be dangeroudangerous for human health and have negative effects on local communities. To what extend do you think its disadvantages outweigh its advantages?

These days, billions and billions of products can be manufactured at a way smaller cost thanks to the improvement of fertilisers along with the employment of advanced technology applications. Whilst remarkably reducing time and funds, there are still problems lurking throughout the whole process. This essay will state some of the advantages, disadvantages and how the disadvantages may eclipse the positive effects To begin with, natural crop growing and farming using faeces or its biological alternatives are most commonly to be assumed inefficient for an exotic number of species. Despite not being so bad for the quality that farmers may reap, a significant amount of time is still needed to ensure excellent output. And as for the highly improved growth formula, not only does it save everyone's precious time, but it also gives a good touch on the appeal of each product, increasing its value on the global market. For instance, common tomatoes are usually dryer and less juicy compared to their biochemically enhanced counterparts, and in some cases, there's also a difference in the taste, which weights more on the fertilised ones. The days taken to complete the commons' lifespan are also way longer than the improved ones'. Despite the given compliments and advantages mentioned above, the negativity that these bio-chemical enhancements brought to local communities is no less outstanding than the aforementioned achievements. Some chemical elements used in the formula are supposedly known for their dangerous nature and extreme reactions toward human structures and sorts. By planting using the chemicals, people are indirectly leading those elements into even the smallest gaps of the plants' structures, implanting potential risks to our health. As an example, the comparison of chemical concentrations in a naturally grown tomato to its synthetically mutated version shows how there are a lot of hazardous components residing within the mutated. Through proper research and experiments, the mentioned components are to be described as hazardous to human consumers. Even knowing the risks it could bring to their health, consumers and farmers mostly disagree to stop producing these synthetically-improved products. In conclusion, the negative effects that artificial fertilisers bring are a lot compared to what the advantages pose. Despite that fact, many consumers and farmers choose to continue the mass production of these crops as a result of the need of the global market.