In recent times, economic growth has helped many become richer, both in developed and developing countries. However, those in developed countries are not as happy as they were in the past. Why is this? What can be learned from this?

In the current generation, financial growth of the countries has developed a lot, which made a huge number of millionaires when compared to the past era. Anyhow, people in this generation are happier when compared to the previous decade. This essay agrees with the statement that the citizens are not happy when comparing to the last years and I will state the reason that we can learn from this incident. Starting from the ordinary person’s perspective, in this generation, people are blindly focused on earning money instead of spending time with their family members because the cost of living in each country was increased drastically in the recent years. Apart from that, people are mesmerised by luxury items such as fancy cars, house and much more. Hence, to achieve their fantasy dream, people are earning and working a lot with their business and employment. For example, most data analysts were found that the public are working more than regular hours when compared to the pervious era. On the other hand, we can observe that people are simply focusing on money instead of value their family members. From this perspective, I have learned that citizens are becoming greedy. To avoid this scenario, the government should implement some new rules and regulations which make the people to limit their working hours. As a result, they can spend time with their children, and it will also improve the quality of relationship. For instance, in Denmark, people are very strict about their work hours. As a consequence, they can maintain a constant relationship quality in their family. In conclusion, the public in this current era are simply wanting to show that they are living luxuriously to other citizens. Instead of expressing their financial value to others, they can spend time with their family.