Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

The art of music is universal. According to some people it is a nice way to unite individuals of various cultures and ages together. However, I strongly believe music has that kind of magical power which helps in eliminating age differences and aids in developing a strong bond between people of different communities and generations. Music has potential to purify our mind and soul. It plays a very vital role in bringing people from different countries together despite of their caste, creed or race. For instance, whenever national anthem of different countries are played in world olympic games, each and every single person out their stand and pay respect to that song regardless of the fact to which country they belong. Now a days different reality shows are being telecasted, one such platform is Americas got talent where contestants from various countries perform live music and this is one of the best examples of the fact how music has been successfull successfully to unite different communities. Similarly music has capability to dimnish generation gap between people. For instance weddings, whenever music is played, everyone follows the beat and enjoy whether children, youngsters, adults or elderly people. However, undoubtedly due to age gap the ideas of different generations do not meet but music gives immense pleasure to all and thus helps to bonds them together. To summarize when we listen to music age does not matter, it brings happiness to all equally and somehow directly or indirectly plays a major part in bringing everyone together. So, in conclusion music cherishishes all and bring contentment to everyone inspite of the age, different communities, religions. It helps in developing a strong and everlasting bond among all people.