People should be allowed to continue to work for as long as they want to, and not be forced to retire at a particular age such as 60 or 65. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Individuals especially within the age group of 60 and 65 should have a say in their retirement and not be told to terminate their work abruptly. I disagree that anyone at the point of retirement should be allowed to perform as long as they like. Firstly, Major organisations are focused on delivering results and therefore, most organisations perform an appraisal or performance test on their employees. It may be true that older folks might not have the strength as when he/she started with the company but nevertheless, He or They will still be able to provide some knowledge to the company. However, if such an individual cannot be as efficient in his/her early days, then such person should give room for someone else to take up such position since the goal is to use employees who are at their best to get results. Lastly, I believe that when the policies of the group clearly state that a certain group should be retired, people in that circle tend to give in their best and start making plans for their retirements. Furthermore, most people find it difficult to give room for others when found in that high point as they still want to make more money during that period and if not forced to leave then they wouldn't. In conclusion, Retirement should absolutely be a time to take a break from your years of service and hard effort and above all, enjoy all you've worked for and so, therefore, People should be forced to retire at that old age stated by the team despite their situation and be made consultants in the association if they still intend to offer value