Several languages are in danger of extinction because they are spoken by very small numbers of people. Some people say that governments should spend public money on saving these languages, while others believe that would be a waste of money. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Language plays a crucial role in communication. There are two predominantly contrasting views where a section of the public asserts that the government should have to utilize the fund to save the languages which are on the edge of extinction while others are opposed to this notion. However, in my opinion, the higher authorities should need to spend money to save distinct traditional languages. This essay will discuss both viewpoints in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one side, local languages have an indispensable place in the heart of people because these are their first languages of them. To elaborate, individuals feel more comfortable when they speak their language rather than speak international languages and they are traditionally connected with them. Also, several languages are vanished due to the international verbal communication ways. To cite an example, a survey conducted by Oxford University revealed that 65% of languages are no longer in use due to the negligence of the regime. Moreover, when any language faded, it not only influences the culture as well ethnic values. Hence, the ministry should have to allocate some funds to save them. On the flip side, some masses are opposed to this trend, and they think that most of the population does not communicate in their local language because they rely on other barriers for their work. To explicate it, most folks depend on the English language as it is the international lingua to communicate on the international levels for work opportunities. For instance, an article published in "The turbine" newspaper stated that 71 percent of employees speak English in their workplaces for interaction rather than their mother languages. Moreover, regional languages only are used in their few local areas and the populace should have to learn the national language to get better opportunities overseas. Thus, legitimates do not have to spend money on these languages. In conclusion, it can be said that although local lingos have limited use, the administration has to concentrate to protect them as cultural values and public emotions. Needless to state that if the state spends money on the regional languages, the population feels more comfortable and part of the country.