Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your opinion.

Some people consider homework given by teachers to be an effective method for educating school children, while others believe that providing children with a lot of homework is not helpful for their studies. I think both attitudes are understandable, in the following paragraphs, I am going to discuss these two views and explain my viewpoints. Doing homework after class is conducive to learning for pupils. For instance, they can not only review what they have learned in school to further understand their insufficiency but also realize the importance of homework as their responsibility. Meanwhile, they can learn how to efficiently allocate their time to fulfil the school assignments. In my perspective, although there are several advantages for students doing homework, I am opposed to giving assignments to them after the institution. On the other hand, some individuals are inclined to support the idea that it is better if teachers don’t assign homework. In other words, if students do not need to do homework after class, they will have more spare time to explore themselves. For instance, learning other skills that they are interested in is beneficial to enhance their abilities, whether it is positively coping with difficulties in the future or strengthening their competitiveness in society. Therefore, as stated above, I am of the opinion that teachers should not assign practice to students. To sum up, a number of people put emphasis on the significance of doing homework that brings benefits to school children's education, while I definitely agree that pupils without homework can spend their downtime on exploring themselves to foster their capabilities to adapt to the future. By and large, we should respect each other due to the fact that everyone holds different opinions on whether it is better for students to have schoolwork.