A rise in the standard of living in a country often only seems to benefit cities rather than rural areas. What problems can this cause? How might these problems be reduced?

There have been many changes in the living style of the people recently. Some believe that this increase in the living has been only beneficial to the urban areas rather than the smaller areas of the nations. Firstly, these differences can lead to the feeling of jealousy between the folks living in the big cities and in the villages. The villagers have been thinking that they can never compete with the city people which makes them stop thinking of anything productive and do something that can be a boon to their home town. Secondly, the people living in the cities can afford all the expensive stuff for their kids as they have many good chances for doing jobs with good packages.When the children take them to the school so that they can show them to their other friends then a children who are from villages feel bad as there comes a question of affordability. Sometimes they are even teased by the rich students and thus are being ignored. These kinds of situations can even increase the crime rates. For example, if someone cannot afford to buy a luxurious car they will steal or opt any wrong way so that can make themselves equal to their mates. Some measures must be taken to reduce these issues. The government should develop more and more job oppourtunites in the rural areas.They should increase the tax rates so that people can limit their spending so that a balance is maintained. Awareness must be made in the rural areas about the new changes in the livings. Overall, authorities must make sure that everything must be fair and must take actions if they see anything wrong.