Immigration has an important impact on society. What are the reasons for people to immigrate and what are the consequences?

It is indubitable that immigration has existed in the history of human beings. There are complex factors for individuals who plan to immigrate to other countries. A number of immigrants gradually have a positive impact on society and lead to potential social risks as well. The essay will argue the importance of immigration regarding its causes and influence. Humankind immigrates for several reasons, which can be classified as pull factors and push factors. For example, in terms of the former ones, people are usually in the pursuit of better economic development in well-developed countries, abundant job opportunities, a stable community, or even marriage. Instead, the latter include warfare, poor environmental surroundings, high crime rates, unstable politics, and so on. By and large, individuals immigrating to other places not only yearn for decent living conditions to further improve their lives but also acquire nationality to gain self-identification. Newcomers play a pivotal role in the world. Without them, we possibly cannot enjoy exotic cuisine and experience the diversified cultures they have brought from their original country. Additionally, they can devote their capability to help boost the national economy; for instance, foreign professionals working in high technological companies, alien nursing workers caring for older or migrant workers employed on ocean fishing vessels. However, lots of problems, such as crimes, language barriers, and cultural controversy may result from immigrants so any government should set up a sound policy for them. In other words, we need to help immigrants to assimilate into the company to be in harmony with nationals. To sum up, with the increasing number of migrants based on any causes to leave out their original land, they have positively influenced our society and negatively disrupted social order. Hence, we should learn to respect newcomers from various countries and help them integrate into society.