Cam 14 - Test 4 Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

An increasing number of youngsters choose to start their own business these days instead of working for other public. Moreover, a wide range of reputed and successful businessmen are also in support of these young entrepreneurs and they help these young ones financially. However, I believe this phenomenon has both merits and demerits and one has to be very careful before taking such a decision. There are many reasons behind the rise /increase in the number of start-up companies. To begin with, society faces difficulty acquiring a job of their preference / liking in the highly competitive market. Individuals who want to task in an esteemed organization or a well-paid job need to possess high academic qualification degrees or years of job experience. Such requirements already disqualify a large section of job hunters. Next, a few people desire to become rich in a shorter period. To illustrate this, a business can earn a person a hefty sum of money overnight as all the profit goes to the pocket of the owner. However, there are several drawbacks to this. To start with, there is no guarantee that a self-employed person will earn enough to live a comfortable life. When community performance for a company, they have the assurance of a guaranteed paycheck at the end of the month; however, when they work for themselves this guarantee is missing. Another disadvantage is that much self-employed community production day and night and do not get time to spend with their family and friends. Thus, it creates an imbalance in their work and personal life. Moreover, a huge difference can be seen in their daily routine which affects their health adversely. To recapitulate, working for oneself is definitely beneficial for the young nations because it enables them to task on their own terms; however, there are drawbacks such as the lack of a guaranteed paycheck that need to be considered before choosing to be an entrepreneur.