Nowadays, people are spending increasingly large amounts of money on their marriage parties. Many people feel large and expensive weddings cause problems for the bride and groom. Do you agree? Use personal examples in your response

Currently, in an overconnected world, appearance is necessary, increasing costs and enlarging celebration's participants. Because of it, it is argued that weddings are getting more costly and massive than ever, implying problematic circumstances for the celebrating couple. In my opinion, this statement is correct, increasing average celebration expenses and sucumbing from social pressure. Firstly, the entire wedding celebration has been getting pricey and more exigent. Weddings anteriorly were only celebrations where share mutual love with your couple and family. As result, the proffesionalization professionalisation of sector's workers, weddings started to be multitudinary events, having their own topics from an extensive catalogue, purposing the bride and groom as their principal actors. To illustrate, in Spain are popular the " ibicenca " weddings, placed on the beach or at an exotic place, also with open air celebrations and strict dressing paterns that have to be followed to participate. Additionally, social media is an important focus of criticisms where you can be exposed. Due to its toxicity, social media users normally tries to content their followers. In addition, having to invite extra people to satisfy their critics, increasing their expenses. For example, in my family recently my cousin got engaged with his girlfriend and publicated their compromise, owing to it, they had to double their expected attendants and, consequently, incrementating their wedding costs renting a bigger celebration place. To conclude, weddings are getting obviously expensive, mainly as a consequence of social media and its conversion from a ancient tradition to a flashy celebration where is intended to show your perfect day.