In spite of the advances made in agriculture , many people around the world still go hungry. why is this case ? what can be done ?

In the past few decades, the agriculture industry has boosted, resulting in higher yields. Sill, it has been reported that a major part of the world population goes hungry. In this essay, we shall explore the reasons and solutions to this problem. To begin with, the major reason for this problem is the economic disparity between different classes of society. The lower class which prominently includes the daily wage earner are barely able to earn two square -meals for their families. Despite working hard, they are underpaid and are exploited at their workstations. For instance, a recent study by times groups quoted that 75% of workers in India are underpaid and are compelled to work for longer hours. The solution to the above-stated problem could be, by enforcing strict labour laws. Moreover, there should be constant checks by the government and hefty fines should be implemented on the violators. Furthermore, the second major reason for people going hungry is because of an increase in the unemployment rates of the country. As there will be fewer jobs, there will be less income for people,which will result them in having no money to buy food for their families. Secondly, an increase in the prices of all utilities of daily needs has also contributed significantly to this problem. For example, the price of all the vegetables and food has almost doubled. These problems can be solved by increasing job opportunities in both the public and private sectors. Secondly, the government should expand its distribution channel of distribution of daily needs utilities at subsidised rates. To summarise, once a person quoted " Hunger is not an issue of charity it is an issue of Justice ".Food is the right of everyone on this earth and it should be provided to all. With the efforts of society and, the government we can solve this problem together.