Smacking children is best form of discipline. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are many changes in the parenting styles these days. Few believe that hitting kids or screaming at them is the suitable way to maintain discipline among students. I think this can be helpful as well as can have deterimental effect on the children. Firstly, being strict can generate the feeling among the toddlers that they are not being loved.They will always be drepressed dressed and supressed thus will end up struggling with themselves without having anyone nearby with whom they can share their emotions.Their behaviour will be more arrogant and rude.they will also be deperived derived from sharing their thoughts, questions and concerns with their parents. For example; if a kid is being bullied in the school by his mates he would not be that courgeous to share this concern with his parents due to the fear that they will not listen to his situation but instead will be blamed for whatever he is facing. Secondly, sometimes children end up committing suicide when they find lots and lots of negativity around but no one to discuss their problems. Moreover, kids will always know if they something wrong they will have to undergo severe consequences.They will always be behaved and mannered knowing the fact that they are being watched. In addition to this, teenagers will always be in their limits.For an instance, the school going kids from 12 to 20 years of age can get into the bad company and sometimes even start taking drugs hence ruining their future.But the fear of the family can stop them from doing this. Overall, "Excess of everything is bad".Too much ruling on the kids can have an impact on them which can always stay in their heart and most likely, seperate them from the outside world and excess of liberty can make them fearless and they will do whatever they like and thus end up destroying their future.