Today, TV channels broadcast men’s sports shows more than women’s sport shows. Why is this the case? Should TV channels give equal showtime for each?

Sports channels or shows are one of the most prominent channels to watch and especially men's sports are in their own league than most the women's sports shows. In the following essay, I will discuss the following statement. From the evaluation of sports shows on tv channels, men have featured in most of the shows. The awareness of women athletes towards the game had very less impact and this can be because of various reasons and few reasons are stereotype behaviour towards women thinking they are mostly good with household chores, organizing and also it depends on the sponsors of the game or tournament that allows excessive access towards larger viewersviewers. For,Example Indian Women's cricket team has been around for a while and they had an opportunity to appear on the sports channels after a decade until the recent world cup in 2011 and this was because they grabbed lots of attention on social media platforms which helped them to gain more popularity. Yes, it is highly recommended to showcase even women's sports on their channels on a regular basis. This will help viewers to accept that women also play good sports from time to time and can break the stereotype thinking. And channels should also give equal showtime for both the categories this will allow viewers to have constant updates on the sports for both men's and women's teams. But this always depends on what sports men or women play. For example: The Indian Hockey Team, especially the men's team, has fewer viewers than the Indian cricket team which makes it even more difficult to watch women's hockey teams on their channel. To conclude, sports is one of the popular channels to watch on any platform. Both men's and women's channels should be broadcasted at regular intervals and also have to be promoted on a larger scale with the right approach I think in the next few years women's sports shows will be a good contender for men's shows.