Everyone should be required to stay in school til age of 18 . To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Education is the bedrock of any meaningful development in any country and as a result, the younger generation should be allowed to remain in the classroom till the attainment of maturity. The children learn faster in their formative years and would therefore be imperative for them to be encouraged to stay in school to avoid external influences which may influence them negatively. This essay tends to discuss the merits of why minors should be encouraged to learn till the age of 18. Firstly, the education of every child should be of top-most priority in any country, where the younger wards should be encouraged to learn at their early stages. It is a well-established fact that the best time for educating adolescents is at the formative years when the cognitive mind is still very active. Most scholars believe that the brains of the juveniles are more creative in thinking and assimilation of information and also, can be easily influenced by experienced external parties who have been exposed to challenges associated with adulthood. Also, it is a well-known fact that the brains of minors do not fully develop till the age of 18 and irrespective of whether they show signs of early puberty with regard to their body formation, they are regarded scientifically as teenagers. They require the guidance of their parents and teachers in order to ensure they are well equipped with the basic information about life before being introduced to deal with the issues that come with maturity. In addition, heirs who are not well educated or informed before attainment of adulthood are more venerable to sexual abuses than their counterparts. In conclusion, parents should take ensure their wards to remain in schools till they are matured enough to make decisions on their own before been exposed to the outside world.