The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think it will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

English is likely to be the most important language on earth which results from the improvement of tourism. Controversy exists as to whether having merely an accent to be communicated globally is advantageous or is an impediment to society. Although it might lead to the extinction of some Cultures, I believe that the upside of this situation will outweigh the downside since it would diminish the wording barrier among different nations. On the one hand, there are myriad points to agree with its meritorious side. The first and most prominent one is that having a sole word would facilitate trade and transportation globally. To elucidate further, it will not only make business easier but also improve the communication between traders from different areas. for example, China products are available worldwide because of the improvement in communication between business executives of different nations. Apart from this, there will not be any speech barrier which would be helpful for travellers. Moreover, they face different problems while Communicating with natives of the host nation which might be solved if there is only one spoken language globally. By contrast, it is predicted that the thorns of this issue cannot be neglected. The most worrying object is that it might lead to different cultures and traditions on the verge of extinction. To decipher, if there is only one way to communicate, people would not use their native style which will lead diminish their mother tongue. A survey conducted by ILO in 2015 in the UK, for instance, revealed that on average, 100 Languages are extinct every year because of the overgrowing pattern of globalization. Besides this, it will affect the tourism sector which will result in a reduction in foreign exchange earnings. So, it is inevitable that there are some negative consequences of having a sole language. In conclusion, this critique elucidates the virtues and hiccups of having only one speech globally. Despite the fact that this trend might facilitate the extinction of several Customs and traditions, I believe that the benefits it will bring will outweigh the drawbacks.